Date
VERIFIEDNovember 19, 2026.

LAUNCH / VERIFIED FILE
Dates, platforms, editions and official launch details — separated from what is still unknown.
Everything officially confirmed for launch. No rumors. No filling in the gaps.
Last reviewed:
01 / AT A GLANCE
November 19, 2026.
PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S.
November 12, 2026.
Standard Edition and Ultimate Edition.
Pre-orders are open. Brazil is listed for PlayStation Store and Xbox Store.
Digital; Standard code-in-box. No disc.
The official list includes Portuguese (Brazil) and 12 other languages.
The consulted official store displays US dollars. That does not establish an official price in Brazilian reais.
02 / TRACE VI
Downloading early and starting to play are different facts.
November 19, 2026.
November 12, 2026, at local midnight. This is the preload time.
We found no exact unlock time. Local midnight was specified for preload.
Release / ROCKSTAR NEWSWIRE
Published: November 6, 2025 · Last reviewed: October 2, 2026
The June 24, 2026 announcement ties November 19 to PS5 and Xbox Series X|S and describes GTA VI as a single-player experience.
Digital pre-orders can preload from November 12. Physical codes redeemed before launch also support early downloading.
03 / TRACE VI
A comparison of the content listed by Rockstar. No purchase recommendation.
| Feature | Standard | Ultimate |
|---|---|---|
| Base game | Included | Included |
| Ultimate content | — | Included |
| Digital version | Included | Included |
| Physical code-in-box | Included | Unavailable |
“—” means the item is not listed for that edition in the consulted source.
The Ultimate Edition Upgrade is sold separately. Standard code-in-box owners can upgrade after redeeming their code.
04 / TRACE VI
Included content and eligibility deadlines stay together. Names alone do not establish mechanics.
The Vintage Vice City Pack accompanies digital purchases before November 20, 2026, and is listed for physical pre-orders.
1955 Vapid Stanier Sedan and garage; outfits and hairstyles; an exclusive weapon pattern.
We catalogue the announced content. Item names do not establish every function, rule or system’s availability in the game.
Digital purchases before November 20, 2026, include one month of GTA+, subject to redemption.
One redemption per account. After the month, membership auto-renews at the current monthly rate until cancelled.
Redemption: PlayStation by March 31, 2027; Microsoft within 180 days of an eligible purchase.
05 / TRACE VI
Box format, edition and account region need to be read separately.
The box contains a game download code. It does not include a disc.
Box shipping and pickup are expected from November 12. The code can be redeemed on receipt; this does not bring the game’s unlock forward.
A physical Ultimate Edition is not available. The Standard box allows a digital upgrade after code redemption.
On PlayStation, a Brazilian code requires a Brazil-registered account. Support states that Xbox codes are not region-locked.
The official list includes Portuguese (Brazil) and 12 other languages.
The store’s language list does not specify audio, interface or subtitle coverage.
06 / TRACE VI
Not officially confirmed in the sources checked for this review. An absent announcement does not mean impossibility.
We found no exact unlock time. Local midnight was specified for preload.
The reviewed sources do not establish a PC version or date.
Final install size and required free space remain unconfirmed in this review.
We found no final console-specific FPS or resolution specification.
The announcement describes a single-player game; it does not establish a multiplayer or online-mode launch.
The consulted official store displays US dollars. That does not establish an official price in Brazilian reais.
We found no official post-launch content schedule for this guide.
Not officially confirmed in the reviewed sources.
Not officially confirmed in the reviewed sources.
The store’s language list does not specify audio, interface or subtitle coverage.
Inclusion in subscription services or cloud gaming was not established in this review.
Last reviewed: October 2, 2026 · OFFICIAL SOURCES ↓
07 / TRACE VI
Return to the publication. Every claim has a source and a review date.
Published: November 6, 2025 · Last reviewed: October 2, 2026
Date not provided · Last reviewed: October 2, 2026
Published: June 24, 2026 · Last reviewed: October 2, 2026
Updated: August 18, 2026 · Last reviewed: October 2, 2026
Updated: June 26, 2026 · Last reviewed: October 2, 2026
Date not provided · Last reviewed: October 2, 2026
Date not provided · Last reviewed: October 2, 2026
Updated: June 24, 2026 · Last reviewed: October 2, 2026
08 / TRACE VI
Explore images, territory and evidence in the same archive.